Skip to content

Long Pants

May 12, 2009

Day4-1

Tuesday, 8:57 AM local time

Waiting.

We’re supposed to be leaving in 3 minutes, but I’m the only one down in the lobby and the bus is empty. Still, I’m not exactly complaining – comfy couches, good ambiance, free wi-fi? Staying in a luxury hotel for cheap does have its perks.

I want to point out that we’ve added a new section, Articles. In preparation for the trip, we each wrote a short article on a Biblically and archeologically important site and a short article on a part of the culture. So far, we’ve got articles about Masada and En Gedi, and I’ll be adding more along the way.

On the itinerary for today are Megiddo and Nazareth. I’m wearing long pants, then, in anticipation of Nazareth, even though it’s approaching summer here. My concession is the ubiquitous pair of Crocs flip-flops – I might not be walking down any Paris runways anytime soon, but I’m comfortable and appropriately attired.

So, you know, I’ve got that going for me, which is nice.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Traci Davis permalink
    May 12, 2009 9:39 am

    Ryan,
    (I hope your not getting this message twice I just had a glitch!)
    Well, I bet you won’t have to worry too much about catching Swine Flu!
    (Max calls it “Piggie Flu”. He has given up bacon just in case.)
    I hope the sand fleas aren’t bothersome.

    We will be praying for you and your group!
    Love,
    Traci

Leave a Reply

